Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Yap

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Steve Yap

4.8 out of 5 (40 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sarah Donley

Sarah Donley

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been using Steve for years and wouldn’t change a thing. Always extremely attentive, professional and ready to help."
Profile photo of Z Baloga

Z Baloga

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Yap is the best agent you could possibly choose. He’s honest, hard working and always looking out for your best interest. Steve works very hard for you no matter the time of day. I’ve had agents before and none treat you how Steve does nor could they meet your needs the way Steve can. Give Steve a chance to earn your business. You won’t be sorry you did."
Profile photo of Phanomphone Robbins

Phanomphone Robbins

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love love doing business with ya."
Profile photo of Nicholas DiPaolo

Nicholas DiPaolo

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Caitlyn Magaleski assisted me in obtaining quotes for home, auto, and umbrella policies. Caitlyn went over the detail aspects of my home and auto, explained the coverages, and gave me the different costs for deduction options. I found her to be professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I will be getting better insurance at a lower price."
Profile photo of Jason Conner

Jason Conner

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys are awesome! Always responsive and have maintained my entire portfolio for 10 years now."
Profile photo of Paul Bloodworth

Paul Bloodworth

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steve Yap and Team have been an absolute pleasure to work with for the many years they have served me as my insurance provider."
Profile photo of John Sawyer

John Sawyer

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was a tremendous help. I got in a fender bender and was kinda freaking out but their system to file a claim was easy to follow and really quelled my nerves. I also have been accident free up to this point which afforded me a decent benefit from State Farm. Thanks y’all"
Profile photo of C Domino

C Domino

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family have been with Steve Yap for many years now and can't image a better agent especially have enjoyed working with Matt over the years through out our many life changes and policy needs. Professional, attentive and client focused this is a 5 star agency"
Profile photo of R Taylor

R Taylor

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"“When it comes to all my Insurance needs, I know I’m in good hands with Steve Yap and the team, @State Farm. We have maintained a great business relationship over the course of several years. He and the team’s level of knowledge, and professionalism, is Top Tier.”"
Profile photo of Bill Middleton

Bill Middleton

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and his team are always right there. New quote, question, or claim, they are professional and dependable. Highly recommended"
Profile photo of Kevin Smith

Kevin Smith

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Caitlyn made the switch very easy!"
Profile photo of Alex Hennigar

Alex Hennigar

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve done business with Steve for years now and he truly is a “good neighbor” who has your best interest in mind! There’s something about having a local agency that is comforting when you have a claim"
Profile photo of TKO Plumbing

TKO Plumbing

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt Bearden and Steve Yap are the dream insurance team!!! Matt is our direct rep. He is super responsive, professional and so friendly!! Couldn't ask for a better rep and team. We've been with state farm for over 10+ years now. We have business and personal insurance thru them and couldn't be happier!! Call them and ask for Matt, you won't regret it!!!!"
Profile photo of Nicole Wilson

Nicole Wilson

August 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt is the best!"
Profile photo of Jeanne Klix

Jeanne Klix

May 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Not only did Steve address my needs for my life policies, he also reviewed all of my policies and made a recommendation to improve my auto coverage with little to no price difference."
Profile photo of Julie Ward

Julie Ward

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and staff are great to work with. Very caring and responsible advice always!"
Profile photo of Wanda Potts

Wanda Potts

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steve and Matt are 2 of the best insurance agents Just tell them your insurance needs and they will help to get you the best deal on your insurance"
Profile photo of james douglas

james douglas

December 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"This state farm agency is very helpful. I shopped them years ago and couldn't get covered. We stayed in contact and finally something changed and they could cover me and for a better price. I moved my autos and home owners to state farm and added an umbrella. I have way more coverage than I would have at nationwide and amica for less money. They continue to try to find ways to save me money. My business has been earned for life!"
Profile photo of Cliff Pryor

Cliff Pryor

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been with Steve and State Farm for over 10 years. Steve and his team are always professional and always available. His expertise in the insurance industry has been a huge help to us."
Profile photo of MWB

MWB

April 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Haven't had State Farm very long so I cannot attest to claims and other topics but what I can give an honest review on is the coustumer service I recieved from Matt and the team over at this State Farm location setting up my new auto insurance policy was quick easy and overall an excellent experience after speaking with a number of other insurance providers this was the best customer experience and also the best rates by far I needed to get away from my old insurance provider and speaking with matt only solidified my decision thank you very much I'm looking foward to moving all my insurance needs over to this State Farm location"
Profile photo of Team Tardis 404

Team Tardis 404

December 20, 2019

4  out of  5
"Matt was very patient explaining our options and responded quickly to my emails as well."
Profile photo of Phyllis Norris

Phyllis Norris

November 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always here for us whenever we need State Farm!"
Profile photo of Donna Kelley

Donna Kelley

October 6, 2018

1  out of  5
"Messed up my insurance.."
Profile photo of Mike Necolettos

Mike Necolettos

June 28, 2017

5  out of  5
"Went above & beyond to help us with a claim. Checked up on us to make sure everything was being taken care of and to see how we were doing. Great customer service and follow up. Highly recommend. ."
Profile photo of jenna bracewell

jenna bracewell

May 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Steven Yap is by far the BEST insurance agent I've ever had! He goes above and beyond to meet all my needs and answer any questions I might have. He has given me multiple quotes and advise during the process of buying a new vehicle. Having a personal relationship with my agent is something that is important to me. With Steven Yap I don't feel like I'm just another number. I believe he treats all client as if they were an extension of family. And I know he is always looking out for my best interest! Thank you Steven!"